Bookish Corner

Clockwork Princess By Cassandra Clare

SO I FINISHED CLOCKWORK PRINCESS BY CASSANDRA CLARE AT AROUND 10PM(UK TIME). THIS IS THE THIRD AND FINAL BOOK IN THE INFERNAL DEVICES TRILOGY. THIS BOOK TOOK ME ON THE MOST AMAZING RIDE AND I WAS REALLY SAD THAT WHEN I HAD ONLY 4 MORE CHAPTERS TO GO THAT THE SERIES WAS DRAWING TO A CLOSE… SO LET’S HOP INTO THE NON SPOILER REVIEW!


rating


 NON SPOILER REVIEW

So this book as you know is the third and final installment to the amazing Infernal Devices… It took me on an amazing ride of emotions from being angry to laughing and then crying buckets of tears! This book had such an amazing action packed plot which had so many twists and turns and there was a huge amount of character development which was great to see! And there are some amazing relationships that have incredibly been formed… Especially the Bromance between Will and Jem which had my heart soaring and an even more EPIC romance which had my heart torn into two then stitched back together. This book gave me everything that I wanted and made me feel happiness and sadness all at the same time (Which I don’t think is possible but IT IS!)

I have fallen in love with Cassandra Clare’s writing, characters and world building! I have never become so attached to characters in this way before! This book series has slowly crept its way up into the top of my list and I highly recommend that you guys read this book series not just because of all of the emotions it gave me but the highly satisfying ending you get from this!

So I will be going into a spoiler discussion/fangirling down below now so to all you readers who have NOT read Clockwork Princess what are you still doing here..? Go and read the book because it’s amazing!


slide13-pptx


Okay so you know how I always go through the characters and plot and say my favourite things about them… Yeah well that isn’t going to happen this time because there is just tons and tons of stuff I want to talk about but that will make this post 5000 words long which I don’t want.. So instead I will be listing my Top 6 favourite quotes and parts of the book and why…They could be sad they could be happy… So let’s get started!

NUMBER ONE:

q1

Aww!!! This was so cute! The day Jem and Will first met! I really enjoyed seeing them as young boys and how Jem just wants to be treated normally as if he is not dying.. I also loved the way Jem took control and didn’t let Will’s words bother him instead he took the knife and threw it straight into the target silently telling Will “I might be dying BUT I still got skills”


NUMBER TWO

q2.jpg

Okay so every time Jem spoke Mandarin to Tessa my heart simply swooned because it sound like such a beautiful language and I would love to learn it.. But this scene in the book was beautiful! Jem wrote a piece of music for Tessa and at the time I was reading this I was listening to some classical music as I always do when I read and I could really picture this moment taking place! I absolutely adore the sound of the violin too and it’s one of my favourite instruments (even though I don’t know how to play it).


NUMBER THREE

q3.jpg
Okay so this is super long passage from the book but this moment made me cry so much! Will and Jem’s relationship/bromance has got be one of the best things I have ever read! When Will felt the bond between him and Will being severed my heart broke into pieces and it didn’t help at that a sad piece of classical music had played at the time of this so I was practically crying hysterically!


NUMBER FOUR

q4


Okay so Magnus Bane I freaking love him! He had got to be one of my favourite characters apart from Will, Tessa and Jem but he moments were so good even though we didn’t see him a lot through this book he was so funny! Especially in the scene above! Also it was so cute when Magnus helped Henry build a portal and was really excited about Henry’s inventions he had created! Magnus Bane you are AWESOME!


NUMBER FIVE

Q5.jpgOkay so this part left me in so much shock! I actually thought that Tessa was hallucinating but she wasn’t Jem was actually alive and not only that he was a Silent Brother! I literally couldn’t believe this! I had actually thought Jem was dead and cried over his death you could say I practically grieved over his death but he was ALIVE! Cassandra I never saw that coming! Well played!


NUMBER SIX

Finally it’s the epilogue at the end of the book now I haven’t put any quote up and that is because the whole epilogue was my favourite part of this book! It made cry tears of happiness and sadness all at the same time! I won’t go into to much detail but this epilogue broke me emotionally I was sobbing hysterically in my room when I was reading this! ONE OF THE BEST EPILOGUES I HAVE EVER READ!


So now we have come an end of this review and I have come to an end of the TID and I have no idea how I will get over this book! I gave this 5/5 stars because duh it was amazing! And if I could I would give this book a thousand more stars!

What did you think about Clockwork Princess? Was it has emotional for you as it was for me?


untitled-1

Leave a Reply

