Bookish Corner, Uncategorized

CROWN OF MIDNIGHT BY SARAH J MAAS

Hi Guys! So I haven’t been the most active on my blog recently because I’m really trying to decide what old posts to transfer and what to leave behind. But here was my review on Crown Of Midnight when I first read it back in 2015!


slide12


REVIEW:

I went straight onto reading Crown of Midnight as soon as finished reading images hhThrone of Glass! And I actually read Crown of Midnight twice..Yes twice in one week guys!
The reason why I had to read the book twice was because it was full of awesomeness also because there were so many things that happened in this book!!! Crown Of Midnight definitely takes a darker turn in events and so many mysteries are presented and some are solved! We also learn so much about each of the characters including Chaol, Doraian and Celaena. We also learn the Kings plans are and how he fits into the whole story of magic. Nehemia and Celaena’s friendship also grows so much stronger in book; they share ‘nearly’ everything with each other. Literally so many things happened in this I had to do the same thing that I did in Throne Of Glass but the book down and take a damn breath!!!!!!! Celaena is of course acting like her badass self and we see that from the very beginning and is followed through to the very end.

So that was my NON SPOILER review guys but I can’t just stop there.. YES I will be doing a SPOILER REVIEW!!!! SO IF YOU HAVE NOT I REPEAT HAVE NOT READ CROWN OF MIDNIGHT…GO YES GO NOW, GET THE BOOK AND READ IT!! THEN YOU CAN JOIN THE DISCUSSION.

slide13-pptx

 

tumblr_m9btoqlh181r8g2epo1_500
So can we just start off by talking about Chaolena..YES CHAOLENA!!! OMG! They finally got together FINALLY!!! After Celaena ‘completed’ her mission of killing one of the King’s enemies Chaol was so damn worried about Celaena that he just had to give her a huge tight hug! Another Chaolena moment is when Celeana starts visiting Chaol in his room and when she was about to leave his room one evening when Chaol had fallen asleep she realized “And maybe it had taken her this long to realize it, but this man—she wanted that life with him.” At this moment I was full of emotions and then Celaena brushed her fingers through his hair and softly touch his cheek…My reaction was simply FINALLY!!! I loved Choal’s reaction after this had happened as he had a roar of ”desire through him so strong he’d wanted to grab her and pin her on the couch.”

And strongest and most favourite Choalena moment was when Celaena organized a small little dinner for Chaol’s birthday and he actually cried a bit! (That was emotional)…Then chapter 23 and you know what I’m talking about people!! Choalena was definitely official at that point!

Okay so I’m actually going to take a break from Chaolena and talk about the plot line to the second instalment!! I really enjoyed this plotline and the way it grabs you from the very beginning where Celaena is already on a mission for the King.. But she wasn’t killing these people meaning that she was putting certain people in danger! So many mysteries on magic are also clearer in this book as Throne of Glass focussed more on Celaena becoming the Kings Champion! And DORAIN HAS MAGIC!!! WHAT THE WHAT!!! That was completely unexpected and NEHEMIA DIES …THAT BROKE ME! BUT THEN MY CHOALENA SHIP WAS SHATTERED!! Celaena was lead to believe it was Chaol’s falt Nehmeia had died and she gave him three scar’s across his cheek “He’d realized it the moment Celaena had turned to him in Nehemia’s bedroom. He had lost her. And she would never, in a thousand lifetimes, let him in again.” I was so so upset about this as I actually believed that these characters were so right for each other after everything they had been through..

Another plot twist was that Celaena was FAE YES FAE!! Again I did not see that coming BUT NOT ONLY IS SHE FAE SHE IS THE LOST QUEEN AND RIGHTFUL QUEEN OF TERRSEN!! At that moment my mind was BLOWN! Chaol then sent her off to Wendlyn which was the land of Fae and some of the strongest allies that Celaena could make!

I literally cannot wait to find out what happens in Heir Of Fire!! I’d love to see how the characters handle being away from each other as Dorian is in Andarlan, Choal is with his father in Anielle as he made a deal with his father to protect Celaena and Celaena is in Wendlyn!!! I can’t wait to see what Celaena does in Wendlyn too!!!

 

And that my lovely followers was my review on COM! Hehe looking back on my old reviews make me smile because the amount of fangirling I was going through is hilarious!


Have you read Crown Of Midnight? Did that major plot twist at the end catch you off guard?


untitled-1

Leave a Reply

